He Had Me at “ENOUGH!”

About time somebody shouted that word. THANK YOU, BARACK OBAMA! What an amazing, magnificent, stunning, memorable — those adjectives all sound so lame. I was mesmerized and got those history-in-the-making goosebumps several times. In fact, it’s a couple of hours later, and I’m still reeling from it. I’m definitely going to watch it again.

I’m just floored by this. Speechless. Inspired. Awed.

2 Responses to “He Had Me at “ENOUGH!””


  1. 1 Bill Nance August 29, 2008 at 5:48 am

    Terrific tag line!
    And while I was a big and long time Joe Biden fan, I was not so impressed with Obama….Until tonight.

    I’ve listened to every major political address since 1975 and this one takes the cake. I looked at my wife, who is much younger than I am. “Honey,” I said, “this is one you’ll be telling the grandkids about.”

  2. 2 steadycat August 29, 2008 at 7:58 am

    So was I. It was beautiful *picks up guitar and starts singing*


Leave a Reply

