High School Flashback, Courtesy of ZZ & Pink

Proust had his madeleines; for me, it’s music. Driving in to work this morning, I had a high school flashback triggered by ZZ Top’s “La Grange“: dragging Main in Colby, Kansas, in our infamous Green Sleaze (1970 Malibu Chevelle) with the eight-track blasting out Tres Hombres. Then I flipped over to KLBJ and caught Pink Floyd’s “Breathe,” which took me right back to 1974 (give me those big old headphones).

How I love the randomness of radio!

0 Responses to “High School Flashback, Courtesy of ZZ & Pink”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

